Shop
Customer Reviews
COLE'S FLOWERS
Local Middlebury, VT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (138 reviews)
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

flowers were beautiful!
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

I received a beautiful flower arrangement for Mothers Day from my daughter. It arrived safe, and is beautiful.....
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Service was execellent and my wife loved the flowers.
Date: Apr 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful arrangement, tone in tone. My last bouquet lasted over 2 weeks. Flowers make me happy! Every time I walk by they make me smile
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

beautiful and unusual arrangement, delivered promptly, thank you!
Date: Mar 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was down in NC and sent my mom flowers because she broke her hip. They were delivered in a timely matter and were beautiful (as she said)
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Excelent service!
Date: Mar 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Recipient's family said the flowers were very beautiful and lasted very well.
Date: Feb 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

I love getting fresh flowers!
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful works of art! So nice to get what you pay for! Thank you
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

The red roses for Christmas were perfect!
Date: Dec 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

It is a beautiful poinsettia -- one of the largest we have ever seen and arrived in excellent condition.
Paula's Reply:
Date: Dec 27, 2016, 4:31 pm

Thank you. We are so glad you are enjoying it. It was nice to hear of the connection you have with the delivery drivers Steve and Monica, and also with my grandmother. I love small towns. Happy Holidays.
Date: Nov 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

The roses are beautiful. My wife loved them. It made our 38th Wedding Anniversary very special and memorable. Coles Flowers get 2 thumbs up. Thanks GMWII
Date: Nov 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Oct 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

These flowers are wonderfully arranged and look amazing. Thank you so much for making my day a whole lot brighter.
Date: Sep 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

the flowers were beautiful. I especially loved the colors (the light purple roses). They were arranged very nicely.
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

oved the plant and appreciate the care instructions!
Date: Sep 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

They made sure I received my flowers on time and on the expected day. They were great to work with. The most effort I've ever seen being used by a company to take care of the customer and their needs. I would definitely recommend everyone to use Cole's Flowers!
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Awesome service - I cannot believe they located my daughter (at a restaurant) to deliver her flowers to her!!! they went ABOVE and beyond!! Thank you - absolutely made my daughter's birthday! Thank you!
Date: Aug 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Wonderful local business, easy to use!
Date: Aug 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

You made my daughter's birthday extra special. Thank you! The personal service you provided--contacting me immediately to let me know the color of roses I had selected wouldn't be available on the day I needed them--is much appreciated.
Date: Jun 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Truly the best florist service I have ever had. The staff was helpful, encouraging and fun! They really cared about the baby shower I was planning and helped me with many aspects of planning to make this a special time for my son and daughter in law. Thank you so much! Carole
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

As usual, the flowers I received for Mothers' Day are gorgeous and still looking great!
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Lovely flowers and great service BUT what I appreciate most is the reception I get over the phone. I've been calling for years. The women who take telephone orders are very, very patient and always willing to help decide on the perfect gift. Maybe YOU should be getting the flowers!
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Lovely flowers and great service BUT what I appreciate most is the reception I get over the phone. I've been calling for years. The women who take telephone orders are very, very patient and always willing to help decide on the perfect gift. Maybe YOU should be getting the flowers!
Date: Apr 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Great options on the website, delivered on time, flowers were beautiful!
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Everything was great: beautiful flowers with on-time delivery. Thanks!
Date: Mar 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

I loved using the website and had great service. My daughter loved the delivery.
Date: Mar 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great service...were delivered promptly, recipients were delighted with the arrangements.
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

The red roses I received on 2/13 were lovely and lush. It was a very cold day and they were carefully delivered and covered. On 2/16 they have opened more and are still lush. Very special.
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

You guys always do such a great job. Thanks!
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

thank you for the beautiful arrangement and the customized delivery on a cold day!
Date: Sep 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful, and our friends were so happy to receive them. Thank you for your prompt help and expertise!
Date: Sep 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers are beautiful and still looking so today. And the aroma from the Stargazer lillies is wonderful.
Date: Aug 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Fantastic! I ordered a custom arrangement and told them the general color scheme I wanted, and my parents LOVED the result. Everything was prompt and professional, and I'm told the flowers were lovely. Thanks for delivering out to Shoreham, too!
Date: Aug 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

My mom was very happy with the flowers so that makes me happy. And you guys found her office just fine!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

prompt and easy ordering, delivered on time and looked nicer than the item depicted on the page.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

I loved my arrangement. The colors were artfully arrange and the flowers are so pretty together. I have always enjoyed receiving a delivery of flowers from Coles. Thank you.
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

they worked perfectly. arrived on time. beautiful
Date: May 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Thank you for delivering my flowers. You were the only florist that would deliver in time for Mothers Day. Everyone else refused to take any orders until the following week. I love the online ordering. It was very quick and easy and I appreciated being notified when the flowers were delivered. This was my first time ordering from you and in the back of my mind I was thinking I'd waited to long and they would never get there in time. Thank you for pulling through for me!!!
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

I love my flowers! the bouquets always look different, with roses, this time irises, and a variety that matches in color. The flowers must be fresh because they last a long time, of course, i pamper them by cutting and giving fresh water. I am already looking forward to the next bouquet@ Thank you! We'll be back! Sibylle
Date: Apr 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Arrangement was absolutely spectacular! Loved the asymmetry of design,which was creative! Brought joy to clients in office that afternoon! The different textures of pussy willow and broad leaf green brought out beauty of yellows! Loved it! Thank you Victoria
Date: Apr 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

The roses were beautiful and fragrant. Large blooms of intense red color with baby's breath mixed in. Just love them.
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

When the flowers arrived my daughter was very happy. Thanks for doing a good job.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

I got a dozen red roses from my children and they are beautiful and still just as beautiful now 5 days later. The box of local chocolates was delicious too. Great job.
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

I got a dozen red roses from my children and they are beautiful and still just as beautiful now 5 days later. The box of local chocolates was delicious too. Great job.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

The dozen long stem red roses I received on Valentine's day are exquisite. They are amazing and doing well. Each rose is delicate yet sturdy and beautifully arranged.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Flowers looked great.
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VI

Cole's was very accommodating to my special needs for delivery of flowers at such a last minute request. And although they were not able to deliver to the memorial service at the time of my late request, they accommodated by delivering to the celebration of life ceremony a few days later. Service was excellent, and everyone very helpful and accommodating for the situation. Thank you!!
Date: Nov 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was very pleased with their prompt service - had tried and failed with 3 other online flower delivery companies to have flowers delivered in Middlebury VT! Finally ordered directly from Cole's and they delivered right away.
Date: Oct 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great selection of arrangements for every occasion. It is nice to know that I can order with 100% confidence that the arrangement will be beautiful and arrive on time. Thank you.
Date: Oct 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great selection of arrangements for every occasion. It is nice to know that I can order with 100% confidence that the arrangement will be beautiful and arrive on time. Thank you.
Date: Sep 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Lovely roses!
Date: Jun 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Coles did a nice job in delivering the flowers to Sanderson Funeral Home and in notifying me of the delivery. No problem with Coles, but trying to use my cell phone to order flowers, while on a cruise ship in Alaska, was painful. Had to give, get help, and use the ship's computer.
Date: May 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The mothers day flowers were sent to the wrong house, but when I found out about the mixup, the correction was taken care expeditously which I appreciate greatly.
Date: May 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I selected a simple bouquet for my mom for Mother's Day and Cole's met and exceeded expectations in the presentation. She was so happy she texted me a picture of the bouquet! Thanks.
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered flowers for my mother on your website. The ordering process was easy and the arrangement was delivered on time and was so BEAUTIFUL that it brightened my mother's day immensely. Thank you so much!
Date: May 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

They were very responsive and involved in delivering the flowers to the right location. Could not have asked for better!
Date: May 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

I bought these flowers for my Mother-in-law for Mother's Day. They were delivered promptly and they were really fresh and pretty. My Mother-in-law loved them. Thanks.
Date: May 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The website was beautifully done, ordering was super simple and I LOVED that I rec'd an email letting me know it had been delivered. Top notch!
Date: May 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

Ordering was easy, and the flowers were just right--fresh and beautiful and exactly as pictured on the website. Very good and reliable.
Date: Apr 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers are beautiful, full deep red roses, with a wonderful fragrance. The arrangement was very nice in a clear vase. I was pleasantly surprised and still enjoying them. They were delivered on April 3rd, and still going strong today, 4/7.
Date: Mar 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

You guys (gals) are my favorite place to order flowers from! Beautiful flowers for weddings,proms,holidays, funerals, retirement gifts and just because. Your flowers are the freshest and each arrangement is unique! Your service is super-speedy and I am very thankful for the you and your business!
Date: Mar 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers were waiting for my fiancée when she got home from the hospital, and she loved them. Two weeks later, and they are still on her windowsill and looking beautiful! You folks did a fantastic job; thank you so much. P.S. I tried to set 'International' on your State/Province popup but it won't take it, so I set it to Vermont, which is where the flowers went, so that's close enough.
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful!
Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

Delivered in timely manner. Recipient was pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Went the extra mile in extreme weather to assure delivery before the holiday gathering. The recipient was very pleased with the delivery personel as well as the quality of the arrangement.
Date: Dec 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

The arrangement was beautiful, even better than depicted on the internet!
Date: Jul 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

These were for my Mother-in-law for her birthday.They were delivered in a timely manner(delivered on the date I had asked for),it was a lovely arrangement and she was very pleased with it.Thanks
Date: Jul 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

I ordered these flowers for my mother-in law for her 90th birthday.They arrived promptly and she really liked them.I have been using Coles Florist for a number of years and always have had great luck with them.Thanks
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

great bouquets
Date: Apr 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Loved the ease of ordering on line and the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

still giving pleasure!
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

A lovely bouquet of roses. delivered in time. Warm thanks. George Jaeger
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

I heard back from Tana Scott who was very pleased with your flower selections. She mentioned that she had to call you to find out who sent the flowers. I think what happened is this...I filled out a short form wishing her a Happy Birthday and signed my name. Somewhere later in the program, I saw pre-written forms and I must have clicked on one of those, and it may have voided my first writings. In any event, Tana got the flowers and found out that I had sent them. Thanks for your help and I will be using your services again for flowers to friends and family in Middlebury.
Date: Apr 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

I ordered flowers from you late in the evening to be delivered to Brandon, Vt the following morning. When I next opened my email I discovered that you did not deliver to Brandon, but were kind enough to forward the order to a florist who did. Your consideration was most welcome by me and my sister, who had just broken her arm, and needed a bright spot in her day. Thank you.
Date: Apr 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thanks so much for the wonderful service with my phone order. My relative in Vermont was very pleased and said the flowers were so very beautiful.
Date: Mar 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

I ordered some flowers online about a week before my best friend's birthday. I wanted them delivered to her at work, so I provided that address. Living 3 hours away makes it difficult to give someome you love something nice on their special day, however, I had an easy time selecting which flowers to send her because of the beautiful pictures online. Sure enough, the flowers got to her place of work on time and looked even better than the photos online. I will be using Cole's Flowers for all of my friends/family members birthdays, Valentines Day, and any other tradition that I can make an excuse for! Thank you to everyone at Cole's Flowers!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful arrangement, as always!
Date: Dec 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Substitutions were used, but overall very happy with my order. ty
Date: Dec 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

beautiful arrangement as usual.
Date: Nov 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

One of the most beautiful arrangements ever. Thank you so much. and the delivery person was outstanding.
Date: Oct 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

The recipint really loved the arrangement and the flowers are still alive and being enjoyed. Thank you!
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Second time ordering online and won't hesitate to do it again. Great service and from what I've been told, arrangements are outstanding.
Date: Sep 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Great service both times I have used Coles Flowers for delivery's. Very pleased.
Date: Aug 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ME

The flowers were easy to order, beautifully arranged and I appreciated the follow-up to let me know they had been delivered.
Date: Jul 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

I thought your website was so easy to use! I placed the order the morning of the funeral because I didn't have the details until then and was so pleased that my order could be delivered the same day. Thanks again!
Date: Jul 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Recipient said arrangement was beautiful. Website was easy and delivery was fast. Thank you, we will definitely use you again.
Date: Jul 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

The arrangement was beautiful as always.
Date: May 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Great service. I will be using again!!
Date: May 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers for my mom's funeral were absolutely gorgeous. Really listened to what we requested and made the arrangements special. Excellent work - thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Excellent service flowers were delivered fairly quickly and my girlfriend loved the bouquet that she received.
Date: Feb 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

I saw the arrangement and it was beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Was very happy to receive the flowers on valentines day from my valentine in New Zealand! Great work for getting the international order managed perfectly, including the specific flowers we had on our wedding day...
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Excellent service from the order, delivery and beautiful flower selection.
Date: Feb 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Excellent in every way!
Date: Jan 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

Delivered on time and much appreciated by the recipient. The arrangement was beautiful and held up well over time.
Date: Dec 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers are beautiful and first quality. Thank you so much.
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

The recipient loved the arrangement!
Date: Nov 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

lovely roses...nice delivery. Thanks
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

My recipients were very pleased with the presentation--no one had expected the pumpkin "vase"! Thanks for pleasing them--and me.
Date: Oct 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

Lovely flowers, ingenious arrangement in a pumpkin!
Date: Oct 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

Though I made a mistake on my online order they were able to fix it for me.
Date: Sep 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

The family that received the flowers (it was a funeral arrangement) said they were beautiful.
Date: Sep 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Aug 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent Service!!
Date: Jun 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

A beautiful arrangement. Each flower outstanding. Admired by all who saw it. Very well done!
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

Beautiful arrangement that lasted for several days, thank you!
Date: May 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Mar 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

The flowers arrived nicely arranged and in beautiful shape. They continue to look very nice. Thank you, Betsy
Date: Feb 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

They know their stuff, my family has been dealing with them for as long as they have been around, and they never disappoint.
Date: Jan 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VT

Easy, prompt and a delightful experience!
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Oct 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thank you so much, we(coles and I) made my moms birthday! She sent me a picture of the flowers and they were beautiful! Thanks again.
Date: Sep 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

site was easy to use. Flowers were delivered on time and were told they were beautiful.
Date: Aug 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VT

Our flowers are beautiful! This is one of the freshest arrangements I have ever received. Thank you for the great quality. I have told the friends who sent the flowers how lovely they were. Lindsay Hart
Date: Aug 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were delivered on time and as expected
Date: Aug 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VT

The woman who brought me the flowers was extremely accommodating, being that I live on Middlebury campus, it was necessary for her to go out of her way to bring them to me, and set up a meeting time. Again, I greatly appreciated that!
Date: Jun 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

The individual I sent the flowers to was delighted. I thank you for the prompt service and wonderful plant that was delivered.
Date: May 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VT

Date: Mar 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VT

Liked the ease of ordering online and we heard that the flowers were very nice. The only thing we would like to see in the future is a delivery confirmation e-mail or something so that you know when the recipient received the flowers.
Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VT

The man delivering the flowers was especially kind. Thank you.
Date: Jan 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VT

Lovely, thank you! Please do not put me on an email advertising list, though.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Middlebury, VT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google+ RSS Feed Twitter Yelp

COLE'S FLOWERS
21 Macintyre Lane
Middlebury, VT. 05753
Local: (802) 388-4003

All prices shown in US dollars


web18-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase